Shoot for the Moon, and Even If You Miss, You’ll Land in Oklahoma

I feel like I’m living in an alternate reality.

A reality where all those lame yearbook quotes are no longer clichéd.

A land where “Reach for the moon, and even if you miss you land among the stars” is a  completely acceptable phrase.

No, wait.  Not really.  I hate that freaking quote.

Do you see the little girl in the plaid, rocking the headband?  That was me in the first grade, *counts on fingers*, 17 years ago.

And tomorrow, that girl is leaving on a jet-plane for Tulsa, to teach high school English with Teach For America! Life is crazy.  This is crazy.  I am crazy.

I have nothing more to say other than… dude, what CAN one say on the night before the first day of the rest of one’s life?

A journey of a thousand miles begins with… me turning off my laptop.

To be the change I want to see in the world… I really need to go to bed.

More content-specific blog posts to come, I promise, but in the meantime I just wanted to say, holy buckets this is really happening!

 

 

 

 

~ by Rachael on June 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
